Lxr question

Home Forums Support Lxr question

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of Daryl Daryl 8 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Daryl
    Participant

Hello all I am relatively new to all this I was wondering if anyone has experience using a sonic potions lxr with a zaquencer as that was part of my planned setup. The lxr has 7 indiviual tracks for each drum part (kick is seperate to snare ect) my question is how would one intrgrate an lxr into a setup using the zaquencer (along with other synths)me not fully understanding the science here Im concerned is it possable to sequence the lxr fully using a single zaquencer on 1 channel? I noticed another person on the forum has an lxr in thier setup but uses ableton for the lxr part this is something I’d like to avoid.
    Also another silly lesser question on top does the zaq work with a volca sample(unmodded)?

Craig
    Participant

If you want to sequence with the Zaq and use the LXR as a drum module, you’d assign each LXR instrument’s midi note # to one of the 16 drum instruments on the Zaq.

Tommy Down
    Participant

LXR is a bit wonky. you have to set the primary MIDI channel to something separate to the ones you want to run the voices.
    as an example I have global set to MIDI 5, voice 1 set to MIDI 1, 2 to 2, 3 to 3 then snare clap/cymbal and hats to 4.

Then! Change the NTE on the voices run from your drum section to the corresponding instrument voice (C#1 on LXR is Ddb-1 on Zaq – they do not correspond immediately).

Sequence some stuff, set bpm on lxr to 0, add some random notes on the LXR sequencer and you are good to go.
    It is worth it! Honest!

Daryl
    Participant

Thanks alot for the input!

If im understanding this right… voices for the lxr are on different midi channels but by combining voices into groups and assigning them to tracks I can access potentially all voices?